Tux ICT

ABJ photography & video

Fonero

Sinds 2 weken ben ik Fonero, Ubuntero was ik al 🙂

Vorige week donderdag kwamen mijn Fonera+ router en de Fontenna binnen. installeren bleek nog makkelijker te zijn dan ik al verwachte.
Nu kan ik overal gratis internetten, bij andere Fonero’s. En zij kunnen bij mij gratis ( als ze Linus* of Bill* zijn ) of tegen een kleine vergoeding ( Alien’s* ) internetten, en nee daar verdien ik niets aan, alles gaat naar FON

Tevens vandaag een nieuwe Skype WiFi phone gekocht. Ik had al een Netgear, maar die kan niet inloggen op FON spots, een FON spot vereist nl webbased inloggen. Dus maar een SMC er bij gekocht, deze is volledig compatible met FON en WIFLY spots. En uiteraard kunnen deze WiFi phones gebruik maken van open netwerken, en netwerken die beveiligd zijn met WEP / WPA, uiteraard alleen als je daar de key van hebt 🙂

meer info over FON en Fonero’s kan je hier vinden.

Join the FON movement!
* What is a Fonero, Linus, Bill, Alien?

Everyone who registers with FON and joins our Community is called a “Fonero”, regardless of whether or not they have a La Fonera router.

For fun, we affectionately call the different types of Fonero — depending on whether and how they share their WiFi – Linus, Bill, or Alien. Remember that all Foneros can access FON Spots, but only those who have a La Fonera router (Linuses and Bills) can access them free of charge.

A Linus has a La Fonera, shares WiFi and gets free roaming throughout the FON Community.

A Bill has a La Fonera, shares WiFi, roams for free, and gets 50% of the revenues when an Alien purchases a FON pass at the Bill’s FON Spot.

An Alien does not have a La Fonera router and is not yet sharing broadband with the rest of us. Aliens have an active account with FON, receive community information and access FON Spots by purchasing passes.

29 August 2008 - Posted by | Gadgets, Hardware, ICT |

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

