Tux ICT

ABJ photography & video

Windows 10 Pro Technical Preview build 9926

yes, I’m running Windows 10 in Virtualbox, host Debian 8.

Why, simple, because I can 😉 More seriously, I like to see what it is going to be. (the same I’ve done with Vista, 7 and 8)

To be honest, I don’t like the gui, same crap as 8. So I installed ClassicShell with Windows 7 menu, and that looks and works a lot better.


Except the standard menu it’s looks good. More important, it even works good.

The downsides :
It needs a lot more memory then Windows 7
Still no support for Linux filesystems

Update 22 may, 2015 :

At the moment I’m running build 10122.

It still works good in VirtualBox, but I’m not going to “upgrade” my Windows 7 for free to Windows 10.

All I have to do with Windows (and that’s not much 😉 ) I can do with Windows 7.
If necessary I’ll check out Windows again in 2019 (Windows 7 support ends january 2020)

Win10ClassicShell

11 March 2015 - Posted by | Operating Systems, Virtualbox, Windows

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

