Tux ICT

ABJ photography & video

Goodbye Microsoft

I’m really glad I don’t need MS Office or Windows. Everything* I need to do I can do with Linux / LibreOffice.

Microsoft dumps Windows10 installation files on your PC whether you like it or not
and
Office 2016 will force you to install updates

* In the rare occasion I need to de-DRM an ebook I use Windows7 in VirtualBox


If you want to try Linux, take a look at Linux Mint, it’s the perfect Linux for starters.

12 September 2015 - Posted by | FOSS, ICT, LibreOffice, Linux, Microsoft, MS Office, OpenSource, Operating Systems, Windows

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

