Tux ICT

ABJ photography & video

Exit Windows 10

Yes, you see it right, I quit with the Tech Preview of Windows 10.

When I started with it back in march it looked good. That every keystroke was logged and sent to Microsoft didn’t bother me, for crashreports it was usefull.

But by the end of july Windows 10 was officially released, unfortunately the logging kept going on.


Lately I was wondering my self if I really wanted to go on testing a product from a company that kept spying on his customers. Yesterday I made my decision, I quit with Windows 10 and deleted it from Virtualbox, maybe I’ll give it a new try in a couple of years from now.

17 September 2015 - Posted by | Microsoft, Operating Systems, Windows

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

