Tux ICT

ABJ photography & video

Switching from Debian GNU/Linux to Linux Mint 17.2 LTS

Yes I’m switching from Debian GNU/Linux to Linux Mint 17.2 LTS. Although Debian GNU/Linux is still my favorite, Linux Mint has at the moment 1 big advantage for me :

I can easily switch between English and Spanish, something that I can’t manage in Debian, maybe I’m overlooking something 😉

Why is that important? I’m studying Spanish and Linux System Administration, so it’s very handy when my computers can easily switch between those languages 😉

One thing that doesn’t change is the desktop, I’ll stick to MATE.

How long will I stay with Linux Mint? Well that’s hard to say, both studies are going to take some time. As long as I’m studying I’ll stick to Mint, or in the mean time it must be possible to switch easily languages in Debian GNU/Linux.

23 September 2015 - Posted by | Debian GNU/Linux, Desktop Environment, FOSS, Linux, Linux Mint, LPI, MATE, OpenSource, Operating Systems, Spanish, Study

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

